About Us

Skagit County Fire District 3 was founded in 1945, with the opening of Station One in Conway. The addition of Cedardale station in 1953 began the partnership of the two Stations. The Districts 48, Firefighters/EMTs are 24/7 response volunteers, servicing the citizens of the community.

Skagit County Fire District 3 covers 41 square miles, from Mount Vernon City limits south to the Snohomish County line and from Skagit Bay on Fir Island East to almost Lake McMurray. In 2011 our response call volume was 310 and in 2012 it rose to 318 incidents that required our assistance. We currently have 53 members that train weekly on Monday night. These training drills cover fires of all types, medical emergencies, motor vehicle accidents as well as maintaining our equipment and stations.